Wake My Dead Writing Habits

I should be writing. I tell myself this time and time again but the hype comes and goes and then I’m staring at the page again. I will get to 10,000 today. I’ll give it my best shot. I just have to bleed the words from an artery I haven’t accessed yet. I write on the bus, I’m going to Wake the Dead today, I am doing everything in my power to get that atmosphere.

image

Atmosphere is key for me. That’s why it’s so difficult to write in my room or at a fast food restaurant. The hustle and laughter of families is not what I need. And neither is the lonely silence of my too familiar room. So it’s decided. I will pack up my tools and get to the shoppe. I’m excited. Haven’t been there in awhile

About alc225

My Twitter is AmesCash
This entry was posted in Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

