Eye of the Tiger

*Bum. Bum bum bum! Bum bum bum! DUN DUN DUNNNN!*
OK so I heard this song yesterday on Pandora while getting back into my work out regime and thought it would be a perfect theme to this post.
It is Day 10 now of NaNoWriMo and to my shock some people are already finished with their novels! And have won! Personally I have never won NaNoWriMo. 2013 was my closest with “Masters of Imagination” but I gave up on it when I realized there was a movie with a similar plot. Ugh.

image

But 6,000 more words and I will have passed that goal in just 10 to 11 days. Yes. I made it to 25,000 words yesterday! (The half way mark) and it was rough. I missed taking advantage this past Sunday and only wrote about 830 words. But yesterday I pumped out 3,000 getting the count up there to 25 thou.

image

So these next few days will prove whether I am worthy of being one of the greats. Mwahhahahahaa! (at least in my own mind) There is still so much to say and so much time jumping and a little bit of country jumping that needs to get hashed out. But other than that my characters have purpose they have guilt, anger and devotion, most of them anyhow, and are pretty well developed.
I am also one of those writers who knows they want a story sandwich but have NO IDEA what they can put inside their sandwich. Basically what that means is that I have written both the beginning and the end of my book, with cool inspirational wording and phrases to drag you in but the middle is choppy.
Regardless of where I am it’s about the word count until December which is editior December.
Turning off the editor is difficult but it CAN BE DONE. Just don’t show anyone your work unless they won’t judge you for your editing mistakes.

About alc225

My Twitter is AmesCash
This entry was posted in Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

